The Dead Revisited

Standard

James Joyce by Barrie Maguire

“I’ve put in so many enigmas and puzzles that it will keep the
professors busy for centuries arguing over what I meant, and that’s the only way
of insuring one’s immortality.”
 James Joyce
The trouble with reading great literature is that it can be overwhelming, dazzling, intimidating. Who am I to comment upon such eminent writers as Joyce? People have devoted their lives to the study of his works!  On reflection, readers, I was overawed by the great man. So I was not really myself in my previous blog.
I have, therefore, returned to The Dead and taken the liberty of adding a personal dimension. I am not sure what my cheerful chirpings contribute to the canon of wisdom. Not much, I suspect!! I hope, however, that Joyce would agree that it is the everyday minutiae of life that makes us who we are and connects us to the rest of humanity.

About sedsemperamor

My name is Helen. I am a giver! I am loyal, warm, interested in people, friendly, creative, tenacious and imaginative. I enjoy new challenges. I have good people skills and strong organisational capabilities. I value feelings, harmony, humour and structure. Working with others in a creative environment and making connections makes me happy. I enjoy reading, sight seeing, cooking, talking and dancing. I may seem arrogant, needy, naive, manipulative and pretentious in this blog. I am, of course, none of these things in real life.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Day of Rest | Elizabeth Kate Switaj

Leave a comment